Warm and alive is proud to announce the release of the CAPTIVES EP by AMFMS.

With a breakout 2015 year that garnered immediate attention and elevation from their DIY scene into SXSW in Austin Texas, CMJ College Music Journal Festival NYC, Treefort Music Fest, Valley of the Vapors, Savannah Stopover, and many more, AMFMS debut recording is now available via Warm and Alive Records

AMFMS are a modern take on the hairy garage sounds of old; their tunes have a grubby chic of authenticity that favors grit over polish and passion over over-analysis.

With a growing reputation for putting on a hell of a live show the AMFMS have been enjoying the support of sweaty rock fans and a home at Warm & Alive Records who will be releasing the band’s new Captive EP on January 15th 2016.  As a taste of potential trajectory the EP is a solid issue of swagger and precision, and textured guitars dress percussive excellence beneath a sequence of lyrics that alternate between realities and aspirations. Grim and promising stuff. – Artist Direct

Track List

  1. Captives
  2. The Girl
  3. Black Rabbit
  4. Teenage Fight Song

Purchase the new release here.